Working with wood (and other efforts)

Years ago, I liked to work with wood… I fancied myself as a wood worker and a master builder.

I was neither.

In the old Middlesex NJ house (1983-1991), I build a shed (and then a bigger shed), redid the kitchen, and added a room and a deck off the back.
shSCAN0007

shSCAN0006aa

shSC1

kSCAN0001343434

kSCAN000332

kSCAN0001aaa

kSCAN0001

dSCAN0003434534

dSCAN0003aaaaa

I also tried my hand at clunky and huge (“land of the giants”) wood pieces. My family and friends took all this in good humor.

fSCAN0007aa

fryan


We even did a new banister at my parents place in Carteret.

baz

baSCAN0006aaaaa

badfsfds


I made it all up to them with a nice effort on a baby cradle….My kids, and also their cousins, spent time sleeping in it… Only their mothers would know which is which in these pictures.

bSCAN0005aaa

bSCAN0005aa

bSCAN0004add

bSCAN0004aaaa

bSCAN0004a

bSCAN0004

About dmahler99

not all who wander are lost...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

